2016 = Do the things that scare you

Tons of things freak me out. The list gets longer as I grow older. Here are just a few of my current fears:

  • People who yell
  • Large crowds
  • Stuffy, confined spaces
  • Falling
  • Ledges on high up places
  •  Pain

2015 was the year I tuned into more of the things that made me happy. I did more of the things that made me happy (coffee, baking, traveling, family). I discovered new things that make me happy (presenting, advocating, mentoring). It was great, and I managed my depression the most efficiently in what felt like a very long time.

2016 will be the year I tune into the things that I’m afraid of. Purposefully doing things that freak me out. Spending time with yelling people, in large crowds, in small spaces, on high ledges, … perhaps skydiving??

We’ll see how this goes.

One thought on “2016 = Do the things that scare you

  1. Pingback: Ok, here we go | bonng

Leave a Reply

