#44. Identify 100 things that make me happy (#41-50)

It’s been nearly a full year since my last post about identifying 100 things that make me happy. This goal is 44th on my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days. I have precisely one more year to accomplish this list, and with only 24 items done, it’s time to get a move on.

2015 has started out being the year of happy things. I’ve felt better about myself this past month than the entire year of 2014 combined. I’ve also gotten more done per day, so perhaps 2015 is about two things: happiness and getting stuff done. I’m cool with that.


IMG_4783
IMG_4784
Popcorn and juice has played an important part of my diet this January.
IMG_4786 IMG_4798
My cousin’s cat and Noosa yogurt (which I got for free because Safeway Just For U didn’t register my deals at check out – always check your receipt!).
IMG_4807 IMG_4896
Cotton candy makes me happy. So does restoration of old historic buildings.
IMG_4920 IMG_4957
Fresh veggies has also played a big part in my life this month. Eggs less so. Even though they still make me happy, I have discovered a relation between my egg intake and my acne breakouts. Less eggs = clearer skin. And exchange of one happy thing for another. But it’s a good sacrifice. I’ve wanted clear skin all my life. I’ve had my fair share of eggs up to now. I can get over that.
IMG_4946 IMG_5025

Empty gyms and growing things. These last photos really have happiness times 2: badminton and empty gyms, growing things and pomelo. It’s a blessing to live in a place where spring comes early. People who live in snow-laden areas: stay safe and stay warm!

More 100 things that make me happy:

#1-10, #11-20, #21-30, #31-40

Leave a Reply

