#49. Run a half marathon

 

 

 

Back in October (2013), a bunch of colleagues and I ran the Warrior Dash for fun. I had originally planned on signing up, but had forgotten about the whole thing until it was too late. Then, one of my colleagues got sick that weekend and decided not to go. I took her place, and the rest was history.

IMG_2602
            photo-2

 

It was one of the best things I’ve ever done. I did not train for it, I just went as is. I did every obstacle except the one where you had to rope-climb a vertical wall (couldn’t manage to pull myself up, and was never that great at rock climbing anyway). 3.5 miles isn’t a half-marathon, but I’m counting it as one.

This was also the event that got me into training for running properly. I’ve been out a few times running, very slowly, and am determined to get better at it. I have never liked running before. Now, I think I do.

 

Leave a Reply

