All about organization, part II

Read All About Organization, Part I here.

Onward with organization! Since the last time I wrote about this topic, I’ve been able to get some of my stuff decluttered and properly put away. It’s great that all official grading is done and I can focus on just getting the school year wrapped up.

I ordered a new planner from YesStyle.com not too long ago, but it’s apparently taking a long time for the vendors to send it. I was super excited to use this planner too. It’s super cute, versatile, portable, and would fit my needs well. ETA…..who knows?

So instead, I cracked into this Rilakkuma planner my mom got for me the last time she went to Hong Kong. I had forgotten all about it, having put it away so carefully (and once again, my general disorganization didn’t help). The planner started August 2013 and goes through December 2014, so I can still get a lot of good use out of it.
IMG_4077 IMG_4078

It comes with it’s own set of stickers. For what, I still have yet to figure out. For now, I give myself a sticker on my workout calendar whenever I manage to exercise.

IMG_4079 IMG_4080

I really like the schedule layout in the first few pages where you can see the entire year all at once. Great for keeping track of birthdays, anniversaries, special occasions, and travel dates. The monthly view has plenty of space to write in for more detailed events.

IMG_4081 IMG_4082

I use washi tape for when I go home. I’ve also been color coding like a crazy AVID person – light blue for work, purple for home, dark blue for IISME, black for personal, and red for church stuff. Those multi-colored Muji pens are great. I’m out of the red refills however (should have bought some more when I was HK, but I forgot…good thing there is a Muji in SF now).

IMG_4083 IMG_4084

 

In the back, there is a map of the Taiwan subway system. So much fun to look at!

This planner is great so far. I feel like I have a better grasp on all the upcoming things happening. I really do prefer the Asian-style planners like this, rather than Filofaxes, or the Kikki-k planners that are all the rage amongst Pinterest pincers lately. Those books are just so clunky and heavy for my taste. I also like how everything is in one little book, rather than having to insert pages into rings. My lesson plan binder that I attempted this year didn’t turn out well – it got to the point that I wouldn’t even use it to write my lesson plans anymore. So binder rings are not for me.

One thought on “All about organization, part II

  1. Pingback: All about organization, part III | bonng

Leave a Reply

