Wanted: New roommate and/or a room to rent

Hey you! Yeah, I’m talking to you.

Are you single? Or dating, but the relationship is going no where? Well, I have something you may want to try! Be my roommate, and in less than 10 months you WILL be engaged to be married to the love of your life!

Don’t believe me? Just ask 3 of my previous 4 roommates! They are now happily married or recently engaged, and one of them even have two adorable children. I AM the Love Boat version of a roommate. Plus: I don’t smoke, I clean up after myself, and I have never been late paying rent. I also know how to make a mean Japanese style curry-rice.

***End advertisement.

Seriously. I’m surrounded by datings and engageds and marrieds here. Will I be next? Do I want to be next? Well, maybe not immediately next, but I’m open to the idea of it being sooner than later. I really am. Are you listening God? Can I meet someone who will treat me well, wants to spend time with me and vice versa, has a good job, is reasonably good looking, knows Cantonese, will help me be a better person and vice versa, and is centered in Christ? The fun, humorous, adventurous, and culturally compatible bonuses would be great too, but we can work on that together after you’ve let me meet this person, k’thanks!

Leave a Reply

